Chapter 8 Uglacy, Moving Days!

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-28-47-90I know, I literally haven’t posted since Christmas… I just finished my degree in college, so it’s time to do some serious catching up on Simming!  MY apologies.  Now let’s get to it.

Springtime arrived.  And we all know what that means for a legacy family… BABIES!  Okay, everything means babies for a legacy family because it’s all about the generations, 10 to be exact, of soul sucking, needy, difficult sims.  Anyway, we are now popping out generation 3, and as if that wasn’t fun enough, Wendy and Jihoon decide to have twins. NO, I did not use cheesecake… *sob*.  Because on top of all of that…

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-28-45-83Teddy has twins too!  Bringing our household total to 8!  But wait, there’s more…

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-23-08-63We have a whole community of cockroaches breeding as well… that I can’t get rid of because…

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-22-50-31We have glitched trash! Which I tried to wall off, which doesn’t work. It’s magical trash, folks.  You can’t delete it, you can’t cheat it (I tried), and the sims will not pick it up, but they know it’s there.  It downs their environment score and keeps them in a constant state of cockroach flu. Good times.  So to truly recap, read the other chapters for more details…because I’m too far in now.  But let’s talk potential heirs.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-34-28-96The firstborn child of Wendy and Jihoon is Tiffany, who definitely lives up to Uglacy standards.  She is the ugliest of the them all.

“Is this picture cute now?  I even added a puppy!”

Er… um… you’re unique sweetie.  Anyway, Tiffany has a great personality too.  She’s a scorpion…I mean Scorpio… She has one nice point, 9 playful, 9 active, 3 outgoing, and 10 neat.  Need I say more.  And so far she is the ugliest… but she’s lacking zombie skin which is so disappointing.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-58-27-81Then there is Shaun who literally grew up while I was paying no attention, but in my defense, there were babies and puppies being born at the same time and I was praying my game didn’t crash and burn.  Anyhow, he is a Pisces, with 10 nice points (No firstborn glitch here at least), 3 playful, 6 active, 3 outgoing, and 6 neat.  Nice and well rounded, he is the total opposite of his psycho sister.  And he grows up in pink.  Not that there is anything wrong with that… it’s just a color.  Like rosemary or lilac, or lavender.  He instantly rolls wants to do homework, ask someone to help him with his homework, and go to school… he’s as exciting as wallpaper.

“I want to go to school and do homework! OH no, school is cancelled for a snow day!!!”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-31-21-01“HAHAHA, school is cancelled suckers!”

Uh, Tiffany, where did those three gnomes in your inventory come from?!  (Seriously, I just noticed it, what the hell, the little neighborhood thief).

“None of your beeswax!  I’m building my gnome army, and I’m going to rule the hood.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-27-47-60“Okay, I’m tired of posing, I’m putting this kid on the floor now.”

“Jihoon!  Don’t you want to snuggle our little bundles of joy.”

“No, I want to go play on the computer.”

True story, Jihoon is the family sim, and Wendy is the pleasure sim, but that’s a LIE.  Anyway, meet the twins, Louise (the zombie) and Lisa (the non-zombie).  Keeping in the tradition of horror film naming, I named them after…

maxresdefault“Come Play with Us…Danny, forever and ever, and ever…”

Perhaps one of the scariest scenes ever in the Shining was the Grady twins.  I tried to find out what their first names were, but apparently they didn’t have any.  So I based the names off of the two little actresses, Lisa and Louise.   Because Grady 1 and Grady 2 seemed a bit confusing.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-47-21-71“Hey, Shaun, there’s the school bus, they are coming to take us to school after all!”

“WOW, really.  I can’t wait.  I better go get my backpack and pencils, oh and that neat calculator mom got me!”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-47-52-31“Hey, wait, I don’t see a school bus.”

“Sucker.  Your move, loser.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-50-50-75“I don’t understand.  Why do we have to feed them when they just poop it out?”

GADS Jihoon.  You are the family sim, act like it.  Where’s Louise by the way?”

“Um, she’s fine.   I just gave her some tummy time.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-55-05-58OH GOOD GRIEF! OK, don’t judge me, if you were looking for one of those perfectly, well ran pretty legacies, well you got the wrong one.  I had Wendy build a servo, but there’s too many sims in the house now. Only one thing to do…

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-32-48-81For the first time, I have my legacy family hire a butler.  They are rich, they can afford it, and I’m not going for the no sim service handicap.  However, technically it seems like cheating.

“That’s because it is madam.”

Er, hush you.  This is Vasyl, who apparently doesn’t have an upper lip.

“That is incorrect, madam.  I have a stiff upper lip, as is required for a high bred butler.”

Good Grief!  You’re going to a problem, aren’t you Vasyl?”

“Quite possibly, madam.  Now you can dismiss the other servants as I can do all that they can do.”

I would hope so with how much we have to pay you!

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-48-53-74“Oh, you poor child, your parents are atrocious especially that paternal one.”

Yes, finally now that I don’t have to worry that the babies will starve, I can focus on other things with this family.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-44-56-17Such as the tramp co-worker that keeps following Jihoon home from work, Michelle Hussy, I mean Tse.

“Why hello again, Michelle.  This is the third time in a row you’ve followed my husband home from work.”

“Gulp, er yes.  We are coworkers, he’s a college senior professor now.”

“Yes, and while that is hard in itself to believe, I really do want you to make yourself at home.  How about you serve us a meal?”

Yes, Wendy wants to influence.  I’m so proud, and why should the Uglacies cook if they can get unsuspecting townies to do it for them?

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-42-21-80Seriously Michelle, you serve them Slim FAST shakes?!

“Well, they are all bordering overweight right now…”

OH, I am just leaving Wendy on free will for this one…

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-47-19-24Sure enough, Wendy goes all lecture mode…

“WHAT?  I ask you for a meal, and you whip out nutrition shakes?!  I know you townies never have any cooking points, but I was at least expecting macaroni and cheese.”

“Well you are getting a little… erm… plump.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-47-43-56“Oh sister, you stop right there, you pop out four kids and see if you look like a twig.  You stalking husband hunting freak.  And snap, you can’t pop out those babies because you are a pretty little townie, and you know what, you will NEVER be an Uglacy.  You don’t have the skills.”

Well technically, Uglacies aren’t really known for skills but…

“SHUT up narrator.”

Yea, but they have other talents.  Like producing mean children, glitching lots, and giving free will a whole new level.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-17-47-69Still, Michelle didn’t get the hint and kept up her creepy stalking ways.  Apparently, she has a stalking outfit too, which is what she wears when she breaks into Jihoon and Wendy’s bedroom at night…   I only wish I made this crap up.

“They need to bathe their dog, that makes stalking so much harder when the house smells.  These people are so inconsiderate.  And the downstairs stinks like glitched trash.”

Well I am so sorry our house doesn’t meet your housekeeping standards of excellence for your stalking expectations.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-22-49-52-90Speaking of things that go bump in the night, Quinomei’s ghost is up and running, and pissed.

“YOU got rid of my bed!”

NO, no I did not!  Not this time.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-20-19-84I mean even in the afterlife, he’s an idiot.  I even plopped the bed in the graveyard!  It’s his old bed.  He was a stupid sim, but now he’s a stupid, pissed off ghost.

“YOU didn’t change the sheets since I died!”

OH geesh.  Seriously?!

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-11-32-46I knew that Tiffany was close to her teen birthday… I just didn’t realize how close.

“OH crud, I’m not going to make the cake. Quick brother, hide my shame.”

“Gee, this narrator lady is really bad at birthdays, isn’t she?”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-12-20-46Tiffany:  “Behold me in all my glory.”  Not that anyone paid attention.

Gage:  “Don, can you find some booze?  How are we supposed to get these party scores up without a bar?!”

Gage Jr:  (Heartfarts) “Wow, my distant cousin is looking fine.  We got enough space in the tree to…”

Shaun:  “Well if I’m not getting cake, I’m outta here.  What a lame birthday party.”

UGH!  Can you guys focus here!  This legacy family has ADHD among other things.

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-13-07-15“Ahem, doesn’t anyone want to check me out.  I’m suddenly rolling the want to own  a piano, a bowling alley, and a piece of artwork valued over $500.”

“Gee sis, I could have sworn you rolled romance with that outfit.”

“No way.  Guess what I wished for when I blew out the candles, little brother?  5 Top Businesses!”

“You do know we have 3 and they are only above like 4 or 5 stars… good luck with that one.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-24-51-89“But hey sis, you got boobs!  Can I touch them?”

“Eww, back off you little cretonne.”

Even my simself looks disturbed by this kid’s gestures.

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-28-46-89“Son, it’s fine to want to touch girl’s boobies, but erm, not your sister’s okay?”

“Dad, are we going to have the talk?”

“Do I look like a P.E. teacher to you?  I’m a college professor.  If you want that talk go to Uncle Gage… wait, on the second hand, don’t.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-16-23-29“So what do you think Grandpa Don?  I’m fortune, and I am going to make this family rich!  Didn’t I grow up great!”

“Sure kid, but I would lose the Meadow Thayer boots.  A wardrobe handicap is not picking the worst outfit you can find.”

Although that would be a fun handicap!

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-18-45-27 Meanwhile outside…our spare Nosferus is quickly regretting coming to his niece’s party.

“Cousin, what are you doing?  Have you heard of personal boundaries?”

“Hey, I’m just getting the puppy out of your chest.”

“What?  I don’t have a puppy in my chest.”

OH nooo, Gage Jr. and his…

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-19-09-01Banned 4 Life pictures!

Involving an innocent puppy no less.  Does that thought bubble blame Gage for his perversions? I mean I know Gage should have never raised a kid.  So much wrong here.

“HEY, cousin,  get your face outta my crotch!”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-19-42-87“Was that as good for you as it was for me?”

“I swear, if you don’t back off, I’m going to …”

“Bite me, suck all the blood from my body, hypnotize me into being your slave?  Yea, nothing sexual there.”

“This is Sims 2 not the Vampire Diaries.  I’ll likely wash your windows and hiss at you.”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-15-29-63“He looks a bit like Eddie Munster.   What a little weirdo.  He’s a total freak.” (Says the stalker who secretly dresses in skin tight leather).

“Yes, he is.  He’s an Uglacy original.”  *Wipes tear of pride away. 

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-22-39-18“It’s okay everyone, I know we didn’t get any cake because Tiffany had to be selfish and grow up too fast, but little Louise here is ready to shake and bake, so gather round… Ok sweetie, daddy’s going to put your face down in the burning candles now.”

Insert annoying birthday horn orchestra.

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-24-06-92Everyone in unison:  “OH man, what is that smell coming from the bedroom!  I think I’m going to puke!”

Simself:  “Come on guys, it’s the glitched trash.  Why do you got to ruin the kid’s birthday party with those thought bubbles?  Dang it, how am I supposed to get cute legacy pictures when you people constantly do this to me?”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-29-21-41Next up is Lisa, same haircut, but something tells me these two are not identical twins.

Ones got an aloha dress and the other one is all Mary Poppins.

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-27-00-31Cop:  “Ok everyone, Strangetown P.D. here.  We got a report of a toddler birthday party.”

Gage:  “Alright, the stripper’s arrived!”

Cop:  “No sir, I can assure you I am a real policewoman.”

Gage:  “I’m sure you are… all… woman.  Wanna handcuff me?”

Cop: *sigh* “Like I haven’t heard that one before.”

Sim Me:  “Really, you’re breaking up a toddler birthday party?  There’s no booze here even.  I mean this is a totally innocent party.”

Cop:  “The neighbors reported lewd and inappropriate behavior in the front yard.  Something involving puppies…”

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-34-03-73“Yay, puppies… I want to love you, and hold you, and kiss you…”

These poor dogs are going to be so traumatized.

sims2ep9-2017-02-19-00-30-49-55“Cough, cough, cough… I’ve got the cockroach flu…”

Great, this night can’t get any better.

sims2ep9-2017-02-18-23-37-22-69“If one more of these sicko sims mess with my pups, I’m biting your simself in the …”

Yea Teddie, okay, I get it.  That was totally not my fault your puppies were molested.

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 01-37-14-64“Okay everyone, I have an announcement.  After careful consideration, I have decided to be an astronaut.”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 01-37-41-86“I can travel to other galaxies, boldly go where no man has gone before, and plus I hear NASA gives great benefits.”

“Wow, son, as a college professor, I am so proud.  I dare say you might be smart!  I didn’t think such a thing was possible with Uglacy genes.”

“Excuse me Jihoon… er I’m his mother and you do realize I have maximum skills and graduated college Suma Cum Laude.  Uglacies are not stupid!  We are not the Stupacies.”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 01-35-55-87“I think it’s a great idea dad.  Send the little dweeb up to the space, let some alien impregnate him, get a black sheep, and let me run all the businesses.  Have him pop out ugly brats.  Meanwhile, I’ll make this family rich!”

“Gee honey, I don’t know.  I heard your great great great Aunt Queenie was a black sheep and she lost her mind.”

“She was also married to Goopy Gilsbaro, dad.  That would fry anybody’s mind.”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 02-46-12-81“Hey I recognize you from the science club, fellow nerd!”

“Benjamin here!  I’m the kid with the anal retentive general dad who may have buried my mother in the back yard but no one knows.   Everyday is basic training at my house. My issues have issues!”

“Oh I know all about family issues.  I’m an Uglacy.”

“Oh wow, sorry man.  I think we have a lot in common.  Let’s be besties!”

Cute toddler and puppy pics, because… even the Uglacies have adorable moments.  Lisa is pictured with Ketchup  and Louise is pictured with Mustard.  Yea, it was late at night and I was eating a hot dog when the puppies came along.  It sounded good at the time.

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 02-54-02-27“Come play with us…”

Ketchup and Mustard grow up quickly.  We give Ketchup here to the creepy stalker.  This dog breeding handicap is causing a constant overload of sims, that and too many babies this generation.   I feel like I’m running a puppy/baby mill.

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-02-53-55

“Well I don’t want to brag, but I am the dean of the college, and the apples don’t fall too far from the tree, if you know what I mean.  My IQ is so bright, I have to wear shades.”

“Please Mr. Uglacy… you’re the dean of Fiesta Tech… that’s hardly an achievement.  And I cannot take you seriously with that ridiculous noodle thing on your head, which screams you cannot get promoted without gimmicks.  Now about your son getting into our private school of stuck ups… you are just going to have to do better than this.”

For those of you who can’t see how spectacular Jihoon is doing at schmoozing the headmaster… let me blow it up for you.

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-02-53-55 (2)ARRRGH!!!

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-05-03-65“You should totally consider me for your private school, Mr. Headmaster.  I never miss school, I’m never late for the bus, and my dad rides to work on  a helicopter.  He really is the top of his career.”

“That’s it, I’m leaving!  Since when does a dean have to kiss up to a headmaster.  What kind of parallel universe is this?!”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-20-32-32

“Oh yes, Mrs. Uglacy, that is a lovely toosh… I mean towel rack…”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-23-45-00“Look, let’s cut to the chase here.  MY kids are smart.  Shaun is going to be an astronaut, and my daughter is aiming to run all of Bluewater.  They would be a fine addition to your school and you know it.  We’ve fed you, schmoozed you, and kiss your butt enough… now what do you say…”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-23-57-65“Can you not see the infinite possibilities their little brains hold?!  They could cure cancer, solve world hunger, invent the Sims 5!”

Sims2EP9 2017-02-20 03-24-08-28“Maam… did you just try a business perk on me!”

“Er… maybe…”

Note to self, do not try to motivate headmasters… still we get the kids in by our teeth.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 22-52-10-95And the twins grow up…

“Do you want to play?”

Like you didn’t see that joke coming from a mile away.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-17-21-48“Wow Buck, you’re so much fun!  You’re my best (and only) friend.”

“Agreed Shaun.  Forever and ever…”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 22-09-07-64“Son we need to talk about this friendship you are developing with that Uglacy kid.  It was bad enough when those alien low lives moved into the neighborhood and your brother Ripp made friends with that Johnny kid.  But now we have this ugly zombie riff raff.  They are the enemy… can’t you see that, Buck?”

“But dad, Shaun is a nice kid… everyone else in school bullies me.”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 22-05-09-78“Don’t be ridiculous, Buck.  No one bullies my sons.  Now about this zombie kid, you need to stay away from him.  He will eat your brain.  If it were Ripp, I wouldn’t care, because that kid has no brains.  But you keep your distance.  That’s an order.”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 22-09-45-86“DAD, you can’t order me.  I’m not a soldier.  And Shaun is nice.  He’s not going to eat anyone’s brains!”

“Where is this coming from Buck!  Do you want an article 15, because I will write one on you, young man.  And then it’s Fort Leavenworth for you, where the obstacle courses have obstacle courses!”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 22-45-10-56

Meanwhile, Jihoon finally hits the top of his career and fulfills his lifetime want.  Wendy did that way back when with 50 dream dates, which was a fairly easy one.  Now they are both all platinum and can live happily ever after!

Heh, heh, just kidding of course.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 22-20-24-36“So what do you think my future holds, Grandpa Don?”

“Erm, I don’t know Louise… misery, skilling, mismanagement…”

“And the Cockroach flu… don’t forget that!”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-28 23-09-38-19Yes, the cockroach flu was doing the Uglacies in, they were always sick and it was just a matter of time till one of them keeled over, probably the heir because that’s my luck.  So I did the only thing I could do, and moved them to a big lot on the other side of town.  With 160,000 simoleans, it was an easy thing to do and gave them plenty of money to build a new home.  Oh hell no they are not lawn living again… we’ve worked too hard.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 02-02-25-16And I built them this… building was never my thing.  But to spite the lopsided windows it will still be an improvement over the cockroach villa they were living in.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 21-42-53-46Immediately Pollinator Tech 9 shows up to “welcome” Wendy to the neighborhood.

“Yea, keep your probes to yourself, mister.”

Pony’s Simself looks disturbed by him as well.  Can’t fault her there.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 21-44-14-54Wendy goes right for hanging loose with Pony, and Pony is oddly amused by her.

Meanwhile the pollinator sulks and contemplates why earthling women reject him.  (Because you’re a creeper, dude).  Next up, Jihoon must make major decisions.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 22-09-48-01Bixby Rabbit of course, Algebra sucks.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 22-10-41-26

OH yes, we shoot, we score.  And with that 45,000, we need something useful.  I know!

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 22-56-29-46A POOL!  Cause summertime, summertime, yea, yea, it’s summertime!!!

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-41-22-41We are going to get that damn wishing well if it kills us!

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-01-59-67“OH Armando, you have so many knots in your shoulders.”

“That’s really nice Mrs. Uglacy.  But you’re still not getting into the garden club.”

Actually, they won’t come over and see the garden, something about there not being enough time yet.  I am worried we might have glitched things when we moved.  It’s a shame too because the plants are actually thriving.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-04-14-77“Gee Tiffany, thanks for feeding us!  When I grow up, I want to be just like you.”

“Oh that’s sweet, Lisa.  You want to be able to cook?”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-05-06-73“No.  I want to have a big bust like yours.”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-17-50-63And fear not, our ghosts are here, and Quinomei is as stupid as ever.

“I’m stuck in this bush… and where is my bed?!!!”

“Hey dad, your bed is actually in  spare room.  Do you need some help?”

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-16-43-85“I get no respect.”

Well you’re not really scary as a ghost.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-17-14-57Pierre, on the other hand, is the stuff of nightmares.

He was scary as a dog… but this is the scariest pet ghost I’ve ever seen.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-22-28-49“I want another baby.”

Says the family sim who never rolled any wants to do anything with any of his four kids.  Shut up and eat your chips.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-31-50-07Meanwhile, whose in the new living room educating the kids… well it’s not the family sim whose a teacher… oh nooo.  It’s Wendy, the pleasure sim. Wait that sounds wrong.  I seriously typed that before I realized how disturbing it sounds.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-52-38-59“Okay sis, I’m going to shoot her dead and your job is to bury her in the garden…”

“Why do I always have to bury the bodies.”

“OH geesh, not this again.  Fine, you shoot her and…”

Townie girl:  “UM, I got to go now, I think I hear my mom calling me for dinner.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-05 23-44-20-84“We love eggplant juice”  Said no sim child ever…

Still gardening has perks, this is one way to skill them.  Drink, my pretties.  Eggplant juice=random skill points!

Sims2EP9 2017-04-29 23-10-39-21“Cough,cough, cough, oh no… we keep getting the flu back from the townies we already infected.  I’m choking… this is the universal sign for I need the Heimleck…”

ARGH!  This flu is getting on my last nerve.  Now the cockroaches are gone, but all the neighbors are sick and bringing it over.  I can’t play everyone’s house till they are better.

Sims2EP9 2017-04-30 00-00-00-34Whips out chicken noodle soup…

“Mommy, we just ate and I’m not hungry…”

“Shut up and eat the damn soup already.”

“But it’s sparkling and…”

“That’s because it’s magically delicious…NOW eat it.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-05 21-34-35-09Tiffany decides to look like the fortune sim she is and give herself a more professional appearance… Much better than the Meadow Thayer Look, and she has a whole wardrobe because, well, we are going for that handicap.  Really, I would download clothes for all my sims anyway, so that’s the easiest handicap ever.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-05 21-50-16-52Not that it helped a whole lot.

“Sometime in this century Miss!”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 00-14-27-79Wendy tries to help by passing along her business perks but Tiffany always cops an attitude…

“I know what creativity is, mom.  Geesh, I have nine skill points in it already! Can you get to the point already?!”

I don’t blame her tho.  Of all the things in Sims 2,  I think passing the business perks is the most painful interaction because it takes a lifetime just to pass them on… way overdone.  Easier to earn the perks than pass them on.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-05 22-22-18-23“YOU need those awesome flowers for Donna!  Nothing says love like dying tulips!’

Wendy’s face says it all.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-05 23-20-58-71“Space!  The final frontier.  I can’t wait till I can actually meet intelligent life.  But what if they are like that old pollinator dude…ewww.   I wonder if they all wear knee high socks.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-19-28-89“Ok Shaun, you need to grow up this tall to ride the rides.”

“Er, thanks sis.  And thanks for coming to my party in your underwear.  My friends think I hired you.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-23-03-48Shaun… rolls pleasure.  His Lifetime want is 50 first dates.  You player, you.  Phil and Buck both show up at his party.  I was hoping to get the option to grow Buck up.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-23-49-02

Hmm, apparently only random townies show up for that option.  And Shaun barely knows Phil.  We passed on that.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-29-43-91“Hey Shaun, want to play red hands again?”

“Not now Buck.  I’m hanging out with my teenage sister, cause I’m a teenager now.  Sorry little Buck A Roo. Maybe next time.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 22-25-35-05“Wow, what a rip off.  Can you believe this game didn’t even give the option to grow me up?!  I’m his best friend!  I am going to be stuck as General Grunts son forever, living in his house listening to him rant orders at me!  It’s so unfair!  And now Shaun hardly notices me.”

“Well at least you have a family.  I’m just a homeless townie kid, and they had the option to grow me up… but nooo.  Now I just get to wander around town with this bad bowl haircut for the rest of my life.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-06-07-04Later that night, who should literally come running over but General Grunt himself… I thought he was coming for Buck.  Or jogging for body points.  Something lame.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-06-53-06“OH geesh.  FIRE!  FIRE! FIRE!  What do we do?!”  *Squeals like a little girl*  “We’re all going to die!”

“Who are you?  Oh, you’re Buck’s dad, aren’t you?”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-08-19-65“I”M TOO YOUNG TO DIE.  MY COUNTRY NEEDS ME!!!”

“Calm down, mister, don’t get your panties in a wad, I got this.”

“WHAT ARE YOU DOING.  YOU NEED TO SCREAM AND JUMP AROUND USELESSLY LIKE ME!  WHAT IS THAT CONTRAPTION!  IS IT A TOP SECRET WEAPON?!  OH MY GOD, IT’S SPRAYING CHEMICALS!  I KNEW YOU ZOMBIES WOULD RESORT TO BIOLOGICAL WARFARE.”

“Er, It’s just a fire extinguisher.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-12-20-76“Hello, Mr. Uglacy…”

“General Grunt, so nice to meet you.  We just love your son Buck.  We thought Shaun would never actually have friends…”

“Well as a matter of fact, that’s why I’m here.  You need to keep your zombie infested son away from him.   Nothing personal… but you know, your family is a bunch of low life pond scum.”

“What?  Why don’t you talk with Shaun, I’m sure you’ll see the boys are good for one another.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-21-28-80“Hey kid, just wanted to warn you know to stay away from Buck.  No more studying together, kapeesh?  He doesn’t need you trying to eat his brains.”

“I don’t eat brains.  Are you judging me because I’m a zombie?”

“Well yea, that and you guys are legacy bottom feeders.  I mean, come on, you’re a genetic cesspool of ugliness. No offense.”

“But that is offensive.”

“NOT if I say no offense.  Do you not understand the rules of engagement?”

“Do you not understand what a jerk you’re being?”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-20-12-22“Blah, blah, blah… I’ve said all I am going to say on the matter.  My son is not allowed to talk to you, socialize with you, or have any contact with you.  Now begone you zombie parasite.”

“But you’re in my house.”

“Oh.  So I am.  Then I shall be gone.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-11-49-58“I can’t believe one of my sons befriended the enemy.  Best friends with a zombie.  Pffft.  What is this neighborhood coming to?  First aliens, now zombies!!!  Well not my boys!  When I get home, they are all going to drop and give me fifty.  I’ll show them what Grunt boot camp is.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-06 23-55-37-56“Tank, my only hope.  What do you do when you see an alien?”

“PUNCH it, SIR!”

“That’s correct Private Tank.  And what do you do when you see a zombie?”

“PUNCH it, SIR!”

“Correct again!  Carry on, Tank, make daddy proud.”

“YES SIR.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-07 13-21-35-41Meanwhile downstairs… I may have done a little fancy footwork.  Hey, it’s not the legacy house.  This is not a no cheat zone.

“WOW, I grew up!  As a badly dressed slob no less.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-07 13-26-31-48“Congrats, brother.  Now lets get you a new outfit, complete with high heels.”

Yea, that won’t put your dad over the edge, Ripp.  Geesh, always the rebel, this kid.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-27-03-43It’s not surprising when the Grunt boys show up the next day, after all they are our next door neighbors.

Tank:  “NO idea why I am at these losers’ house.  I mean I get why my two worthless brothers are here.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-42-39-94But then Tiffany shows up… and Tank suddenly changes his tune.

“OH hubba hubba baby!  You are one fine sim!”

Both Tank and Buck have two bolts for her.  Ripp has one.  Oh boy.  Let the fun begin.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-44-06-51“Call me Baby, and I don’t mean maybe.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-48-17-08“Er, sure, but you’re here right now.  Want to go grab a bite?”

“DO I?!!!  I mean, yeah, sure, I’m not doing anything else right now.  But I have to be back by 9 to do push ups with the old man.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-59-32-49First interaction out of the gate… before I could even stop her.

“NOOOOGIES!”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 10-59-51-17“YOU need to cool it.  You know how long it takes me to get this camouflage just right?!”

“Oh relax.  Let’s go have some chili at Don’s.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 11-02-14-73And who should be there, complaining about the service of course.  No other then the General.

“Well I hated to dock you 3 stars, but dirty plates are dirty plates.  In the army, that would have never been acceptable at the mess hall.  I should be able to see my face gleaming back at me even after I eat.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 11-02-48-88“That girl looks oddly familiar.  Of course Tank is out on a date, he’s a ladies’ man and a chip off the old block if I say so myself.   Not like Ripp and Buck who couldn’t get a date if their pathetic lives depended on it.”

Fortunately, he didn’t seem to recognize an Uglacy. And I was busily trying to figure out what the hell is in Tank’s thought bubble for dinner. Is that steak?!  No idea.

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 11-05-07-74“Let’s toast to my future success, 5 great businesses yet to come, heir to the Uglacy throne, and amazing entrepreneur that I am.”

“Let’s not forget humble…”

“Pfft, Humble is for losers who have to suck it up.”

“WOW.  I really am liking you.”

Sims2EP9 2017-05-21 19-59-16-29After a dream date, Tiffany crashes for the night, only to have Buck eerily stand over her bed  in his swimsuit.  He appears to be unhappy that she chose his boorish brother over him and decides to stalk her.

“I’m the one she should love.  How can she not see that?”

OH this is going all soap opera now.  Join us next time to find out…

Is Tiffany really the heir?  Will the Uglacies manage to get 5 top 10 businesses?  Will they ever get a wishing well?    Will General Grunt find out his precious Tank is dating an Uglacy?!  And who will win Tiffany’s love, Tank, Buck, Ripp?  Or someone else? This and more… but until next time, happy simming!

One thought on “Chapter 8 Uglacy, Moving Days!

  1. Oh my gosh, Michelle Tse. Funny enough, I married her into my sim’s family and she has a coworker who follows her home every day and stays at the house all night blowing bubbles. He’s like a family member I can’t control.

    Like

Leave a Reply

